Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
J .., North Coast, CA 17 Jan 2017
First time on yelp!The reason is I recieved excellent customer service from Tony at  Marin Imports .I would recommend any one who is looking for a great car but foremost a dealership who truly cares about there customers and will do what is needed to make you walk out satisfied!
5 rate
Yelp
Summer D., Mill Valley, CA 17 Jan 2017
New and used car lots give me anxiety because I always feel that I am going to be attacked by slimy sales sharks.  After about six months of shopping lots for a vehicle, I have become a bon a fide expert in used car salesmanology.  I have to say that my experience at Marin Imports changed my mind ...about used car salespeople and the industry.  There really are trustworthy used car salespeople!  Yay!  My husband and I were/are very, very happy with our all around experience at Marin Imports!Our salesman Omid was so nice, easy to talk to, and charming in a real person kind of way.  We never felt like he was hawking over us or desperate for a sale.  We were given plenty of time to test drive, space for my husband and I to talk in private, and just the right amount of conversation with the salesman for questions.  Tony was also easy to work with on all of the final paperwork.  When Omid had to take a call, Tony popped out to fill in and not leave us feeling like we were abandoned.  They were happy to give us every piece of paperwork that we requested (Carfax, original intake inspection reports and suggested retail pricing from Blue Book).  We never felt like they were hiding information or trying to get rid of a lemon.  We really feel like we got a fair price on a super clean and well cared for Mini Cooper.  If you are looking to purchase a used car from a dealer, we highly recommend Marin Imports! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Omar Z., Fremont, CA 17 Jan 2017
I'm huge about customer service it's always the biggest thing to me. This guys are beyond professional and took good care of my whole process came in to look at a cls550 they had online and it was exactly as they explained which is amazing because most places you go to they just lie to you over the ...phone to get you there and I've had that happen to me several times. He broke down the numbers and helped me get approved and get a great rate. Overall I got a new cls550 now . Thanks Omid! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David G., Montara, CA 17 Jan 2017
I very rarely take the time to review anything on Yelp, but Omid earned it. We wanted to purchase a vehicle from him, but discovered during the test drive it there was a bit of a hum coming from the front wheel well. He agreed to fix the problem before we picked the vehicle up two days later. When I... came back to pick it up, I took it for a test drive and it seemed to be fixed, so we finalize the deal and I drove off. That weekend I drove to Santa Barbara and discovered the same hum happening intermittently during right turns. We took the car back to Omid. He agreed to make another fix, even though I had already signed off on the previous work, holding true to his original agreement to fix the noise. Not only did they address the problem, they did a quality job. We love our car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Manuel N., Healdsburg, CA 06 Aug 2017
I went to Marin imports while I was pre-approved... I went knowing what vehicle I wanted. I test drive the vehicle. I told them I was a serious buyer. Then we negotiated to a price that worked for us. This was my best experience. When it comes to buying a car. I was being helped by omid and Eric... ...both which were very nice! Definitely recommending this place. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
C. C., Belvedere Tiburon, CA 17 Jan 2017
First let me say I am not a friend or family member of anyone at Marin Imports and am a senior female. I have purchased 5 Mercedes, 4 GL's and one AMG from Marin Imports and their sister location North State Auto in Walnut Creek.The no pressure approach is a welcome change for me and I have never ex...perienced this level of integrity and superb customer service. After a grueling experience when I bought 2 AMG's at once at RAB Motors I was dreading buying a car, but this was so easy! I cannot recommend them enough. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Joel S., Mill Valley, CA 06 Aug 2017
I have purchased two vehicles from Marin Imports.  Both transactions were easy, honest and pleasurable.  I was able to get an excellent price both time without the hassle or haggling I've experienced at other dealers.  What I reality appreciated was I didn't have to have the long waits while some...one tried to get the paperwork of the deal completed.  These guys were quick and accurate.  Both vehicles have been excellent purchases and no surprises during ownership.  I highly recommend this dealer. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
roxana f., Campbell, CA 17 Jan 2017
I spotted this car BMW X3 white with a tan/beige interior while searching for used cars with one owner and low miles and came across this small auto dealer in San Rafael.  I saw it many times there, (internet) but I was waiting for the actual car I wanted and I said to myself, if this car sells dur...ing memorial day weekend, was not meant for me and will keep searching and did not sell, so a week after, sent my Mother and Brother to this dealer, because I could not take the time off work.  They went there and met Tony, one of the sales managers there, a terrific person with a great personality, but mostly very well- mannered and my family were impressed with the quality of cars the dealer had and the customer service provided.They took the car for a test drive and loved it.  They called me.  My Mom was to pay for the car cash to help me out with the interest so that I could pay her instead of having a car loan, but Tony was extremely nice and based on his honesty and knowledge in financial, recommended us not to buy the car cash and to put the money in the bank to get interest, because I could qualify for a low interest car loan and sure enough, I did.  I qualified for a very low interest through their local credit union AND they paid for the membership, so we only had to put a down payment and thanks to his recommendation, I'm not only having a great good looking car, but with a low car payment.  They provided me with all documents including the car fax.We made the deal over the phone practically and Tony trusted us to release the car to me.  I got the car and love it of course, but the only thing was that AC was off and not working, so we had to drive it back and without a hesitation, they took it back to fix it and out of their grace, gave me a nice loaner car from their dealer while the AC was getting check out in my newer purchased car.Once it was done, it was a minor hose problem, Tony was extremely generous and nice to meet me half way to my job to exchange cars and I got my car back with the AC fixed and with 1 yr warranty on it.  They also sold me the car with a courtesy 3-month or 3k miles warranty at their repair shop only.I honestly, never seen a salesperson at a car dealer going above and beyond the extra mile for their customers.  Both Tony and Amid are amazing at what they do and this place has very high quality cars.  I command this auto dealer and their sales managers for their quality and excellence in customer service, therefore, I give Tony a 5 star as well as the dealer and I will recommend that it is worth the drive to this place and I will return soon to get my son a newer car too. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Gary F., Walnut Creek, CA 17 Jan 2017
Latest update 5/29/2015-I bought a car with Omid--He made the process so unselling like-I felt I was buying a car from a friend-There was no pressure, and when I backed out the first day, it was like it didn't matter to him at all, because he knew he would sell me a car. I got a great deal, love the... car, and he is doing very well on post sale follow up, helping me get a 2nd key for my car.  I would not consider buying another car anywhere else...Here is my latest update-See below for my first post:OMID was just awesome....  I'm giving them five stars, and I did not even buy a car-YET-from them.The service he provide was outstanding, and even though I took a test drive on a 330CI, and told him I was not getting it, he was fine with that-He wanted me to be happy with whatever I got-So I gave him the specs on what I wanted, and now HE is going to be looking for my car, instead of me.  I won't have to waste time searching for what I want.  I trust Omid and Marin auto totally--Great experience...Would not even think of looking elsewhere... Go with Northstate Auto in WC, or Marin Imports, and you can't go wrongWell, I wanted to write a great review, and talk about how fantastic the service was, and how much I love my car.  Problem is, after quickly getting a phone call, and a few back and forth emails, the salesman(who I won't name) never returned my last email asking him to call me-I was a cash buyer, and I think we could have made a deal. Now I am off working with a few other dealerships...  I am sure Marin Imports is a fine place to get a car-But I wouldn't know.. If anything changes, I will update my review-I wanted to have a great experience like everyone else.Updated 5/1/15-I got a call from salesman, after I sent an email asking if I offended him, and if that was why he did not call me back. He apologized, and said it was just crazy, because it was the last day of the month. We have appointment on 5/2/15, and we will see how it goes-I will update review after that. It should be noted, the salesman read the email, and responded to me on his day off-Kudos for that. Like Fredrik Eklund, a great salesperson never stops. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Donald G., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
my wife and I purchased a car today, Monday, march 23, 2015.Omid Khalili,,was the person who help us understand the best way to buy a car for us. Great customer service from the sales manager and Omid. We are now proud owner's of a new car.Thank you very much for all your help.            Dona...ld C. Gable, San Francisco Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.