Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
CK k., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
I had been looking for a car for a while. I'm not sure about anyone else but  before coming here, buying a car for me had always been an anxiety provoking experience. I've had a lot of cars over the years and every time I purchased, it was always the  same experience. I just felt like I was being ...led to slaughter. While talking to a friend of mine he suggested I go to Marin Imports. I'm so glad I followed his suggestion. I ended up buying a Mercedes from a man by the name of Jarrell (don't remember his last name). The long and short is Great car, really good price and truly the best buying experience I have ever had. I recommend this place highly. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Misha Arnold 04 Apr 2018
This is my favorite dealership out of the ones I have visited. The people here are kind and helpful. There was no pressure and no one tried to push cars on me. Their customer service was professional and casual. All my questions were answered and they took my personal considerations into account. I...t was overall an efficient and stress-free experience. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Matthew R., Walnut Creek, CA 27 Feb 2017
The customer service at Marin Imports is stellar; I was working with Omid for the most part, and he was amazing through the whole process.  My credit is subpar, so shopping for a car is not always the easiest venture... but he made everything so easy, and he seemed to genuinely care about getting t...he best deal for me.   I never once felt like I was being "sold" to.  I would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashlyn P., San Carlos, CA 17 Jan 2017
I had a great experience with this dealership (the only one of many). I found Marin Imports off of autotrader.com when I was searching for a specific car: a used white ford escape hybrid.  I had only driven a '99 honda civic for the past 10 years so this was a serious upgrade.I happened to be out o...f state when I found the posting so I had to call and ask all sorts of questions. Honestly, some questions were kind of stupid to admit but I have been driving the same car forever. Jerel was SUPER helpful and answered all my questions without hesitation or irritation.I looked up the kelly blue book value of the car and the KBB PRICE WAS IN SYNC WITH THE PRICE MARIN IMPORTS WAS ASKING for the car. Great! Also I felt confident from reading other reviews that I wasn't going to get haggled like other dealers I have talked to at other places.Because I needed a car ASAP, when I flew back in from out of town I went strait to Marin Imports. Although I was late, Jerel was WILLING TO STAY OPEN LATER for me to take a look at the car. When I went to go test drive the car, Jerel hands me the keys and I ask "aren't you coming?" and he says something along the lines of "no, I didn't think I would" in a very relaxed and comfortable manner. "Sweet!" I thought. It gave me a chance to talk to my fiance about it while we drove it.After the test drive I returned and told him "lets talk numbers". There wasn't much negotiation because his prices are so reasonable (same as KBB)  that I didn't even want to insult him by insisting on a lower price. Next came something special...He looked up my credit to talk about interest rates. I had no idea what my credit score was even tho TWO other dealerships ran it earlier in the year when I was looking at a similar car yet they NEVER did what Jerel did (even after I had asked those other two yahoo's).... Jerel turned the computer screen my direction. He showed me EVERYTHING that he was seeing and told me what I could anticipate and what type of rates I could get and all that stuff... no gimics. Jerel didn't hide ANYTHING from me. This was my first car buying experience and Jerel was so patient and helpful with all my questions. There are a lot more details to this story but they bottom line is...Marin Imports has no gimmicks. You will not be haggled. and they are HONEST. I really wish most dealerships operated this way.It's too bad about the other reviews who obviously had someone else assist them. ASK FOR JEREL. You can't go wrong.... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David S., San Anselmo, CA 17 Jan 2017
A great experience. My wife and i have bought three cars from these guys. There isn't a lot of room in the pricing, but there doesn't need to be.  i agree the cars are priced to move.The guys are friendly, respectful, kinda what you see is what you get. i had a couple minor problems with the car an...d they fixed it at no cost to me, try to find another used car dealership that will do that. I'd send anyone looking ( and have) to them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Franklin G., Henrico, VA 30 Jun 2017
Working with Marin Imports was an absolute joy!  I highly recommend using this company for your next car purchase!  Throughout my whole car buying experience with Marin Imports, I encountered helpful, professional, and kind people!  The staff was always willing to assist me with any of my request...s.  I specifically worked with Eric for the majority of this car buying process.  Eric was absolutely amazing!  I cannot express how accommodating, sincere, and honest he was during all of our interactions.  Without Eric, I do not believe that I would have felt comfortable buying the car as I am on the opposite side of the country (I am on the East Coast, while Marin Imports is in San Rafael, California).       Upon first inquiring about the car, Eric was very knowledgeable about the vehicle and provided me with detailed answers to all of my questions.  Despite this, due to my inability to see the car in person, I was initially hesitant to make the purchase.  To help ease the stress associated with buying a car, Eric sent me additional paperwork, pictures, and videos regarding the car upon my requests.  He was even willing to show me minute imperfections in the car.  He provided me with his cell-phone number and quickly returned all of my calls.  Despite receiving other offers and calls of interest, Eric also gave me the first opportunity to purchase the vehicle (per my request).       Marin Imports was extremely reasonable with pricing and negotiations.  Along with the car, they included new floor mats and an unused car cover.  Eric even assisted with finding an enclosed trailer cross-country transporting company at a very reasonable rate (Chris Auto Transport - they were excellent and extremely efficient).  He had the car picked up that same day and transported safely to the east coast within 4 days.  Even after receiving the car, Marin Imports was quick to send me rushed registration information and other important paperwork so that I could drive the vehicle as soon as possible.       Despite your distance from the store location, I highly recommend using Marin Imports.  Their ability to send paperwork and documents quickly without additional fees and their willingness to help throughout the whole process makes the car buying experience much easier! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Conrad Y., Walnut Creek, CA 17 Jan 2017
I purchased a little convertible from them this past weekend.  It was pretty easy... called ahead to make sure it was still there, showed up at 11am, test drove it, did my own mechanical inspection, negotiated a price, and drove off.Jerel didn't try to sell me anything unnecessary and was pretty st...raightforward about the numbers.They were friendly and easy to do business with.  The price was fair, and this 12-year old car is in good shape.  When I realized I forgot my garage door opener they mailed it to me the very next day.  Pretty respectful.I'll update my review as time passes. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris G., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
I guess the two previous reviewers came on a bad day, because I had a great experience buying a BMW from these guys.  Frankly though, the only thing I care about from a dealer is not having games played on me ("Just write your offer price on this piece of paper please" or "You want me to show you h...ow it's possible for you to buy this car today through our great financing deals?"), and actually getting a car that doesn't break down every five minutes.  Well, these guys didn't play games.  I brought the car to the BMW dealer and had it checked out.  They couldn't find anything wrong with it and it's been flawless since.  I would definitely buy another car from these guys again, because they know what to look for and they price their cars competitively. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
darla s., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
A wonderful experience if you are looking to purchase a pre-owned European car.  There isn't a lot of wiggle room in the pricing structure, but there doesn't need to be.  The cars are priced to move, a nice chunk below Kelly Blue Book.Both Mikes are great to work with.  Friendly, respectful, easy... to talk to.  It's a no b.s. environment, and it works to everyone's advantage.I'd send anyone looking to buy to them in a heartbeat.I'm so happy with my "new" car that I could just sh*t. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Abel C., San Mateo, CA 01 Jun 2017
I started searching online for a Lexus hybrid and came across an RX450h at Marin Imports! I was impressed with the photos, the mileage, and the price, so I called in. I spoke with Jack, and he led me to fill out the online credit application. Eric got back to me the next day and asked me some questi...ons. I sent them some additional information via email and took care of most things before I even stepped foot inside the dealership, which is an hour away from where I live. When I pulled up, the my future car was the first thing I saw. It was beautiful; super clean, just like in the photos! I looked around and saw the other cars on the lot which were in perfect condition and had great prices. I met Jack and he took me on the test drive. Made my way into the office and Eric made the process smooth for me from the beginning. It turns out that Omid was able to work magic on my interest rate! He also took the time to explain things and answer all my questions. From start to finish, these guys were a pleasure to work with. I had a good feeling the throughout the whole process and I'm extremely happy with my purchase! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.