Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Long S., Oakland, CA 17 Jan 2017
Just purchased my first ever ev  hybrid vehicle today from marine imports!!!! It was the only chevy volt on the lot. The salesman there named omid was the most upfront no b.s car salesman I've ever talk to.very honest about the history of the vehicle,took his time to print out all the carfax. Made ...sure I gave the car a good test drive.when I was ready to purchase the car.omid and tony made sure I got the best finance plan available based on my credit score.even made sure I would be protected in the future and suggested I get the gap insurance. Overall it was a good experience. And one day. I will be looking forward to buying a luxury car from here when I make more money Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Melanie H., El Sobrante, CA 17 Jan 2017
After a few horrible experiences at other dealers, Marin Imports was a breath of fresh air. Tony got us a great deal on a BMW , and though we didn't have the greatest credit , we got a good rate, and our payments are better than I expected. They are even taking care of the detailing and fluids. We l...ove our car and will be taking our son there when he's ready to purchase a car. There was no pressure at all, and we were treated with respect. We can definitely recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ali S., Concord, CA 17 Jan 2017
WOW!!!!!! The most, caring genuine and honest guys I have dealt with. Came here to purchase a vehicle for my uncle, They carry a great selection in beautiful used high end cars and they have a huge selection.
5 rate
Yelp
Autumn C., Santa Rosa, CA 17 Jan 2017
I was searching online for a 4WD suv that was in my price range to trade in my car for. I called Marin Imports to check out a Toyota Highlander and spoke with Omid. He told us to come down whenever (we live in Santa Rosa) and we came down later that day. We asked to test drive it and he told us a ro...ute to go that was relatively longer than expected, and he didn't even drive with us. He was not pushy or annoying like most car salesmen are. He even let us leave to check out other car dealerships without nagging for us to stay. We eventually came back and told him we wanted the highlander. He helped us get the minnimal APR rate possible and him and Tony even threw in an extra year on our warranty. I would definitely recommend Omid and Marin Imports to anyone looking to buy a used car. The cars come out looking and running brand new. I am very happy with my purchase of the Toyota Highlander. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alan M., San Rafael, CA 17 Jan 2017
In the market for a AWD vehicle, the wife and I saw a car we liked online at MI. Unfortunately, when we arrived the car we had our eye on had been purchased not 5 minutes before we arrived. Tony, the Manager, then directed us to a beautifully maintained Jeep Grand Cherokee (I know, not an import!) a...nd I fell in love with the vehicle. Tony treated is right, giving us a fair price on both the SUV and a four year extended warranty. We came away feeling taken cared of and ecstatic about our new vehicle. Tony was by himself on the lot that day, slammed busy, and he still took the time to answer all of our questions and close the deal, the right way. Thanks Tony and Marin Imports!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chandler B., Truckee, CA 17 Jan 2017
Best car buying experience I've ever had. We have purchased 2 new Subarus from Autowest Roseville in the past, and we almost purchased another one. But then we decided to buy used and found a Tribeca online through Marin Imports. I emailed back and forth with Omid (who had great follow-up without pr...essure), and then my husband spoke with Tony over the phone. We received a fair price and zero pressure from him as well. He even "held" the car for us while we drove 2 hours to San Rafael. Tony was a genuinely nice guy throughout the entire experience, never tried to modify the price or sell us any unnecessary extras. He even called a week later to follow up and then overnighted me 2 sets of extra keys for the car. I never write Yelp reviews, but I always refer to Yelp before spending money. I know what a difference positive reviews can make for small businesses and I would definitely suggest these gentlemen for your next car purchase. Thanks again Tony! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Beverly D., Santa Rosa, CA 17 Jan 2017
What a wonderful experience to meet and be treated with such consideration by OMID and TONY! As an older lady who has heard all my life about watching out for car salesmen, I was quite leery. But these fellows were Awesome! They asked me about my needs in a vehicle, explaining and answering all my q...uestions. I drove away in a SUV that is perfect for my needs and I feel very happy to give them my highest recommendation! If you want an honest deal at a fair price give them a call - you will be glad you did. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ken J., Novato, CA 17 Jan 2017
The new owner is awesome I bought a truck that had a motor problem with the old owner even though the new owner was not under any legal obligation. TIm the new owner has bent over backwards to make it right and surely has done that I would highly recommend any business that puts customer satisfactio...n as high as a priority as Marin Imports has with me Thanks Tim and Tony Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dahli M., Mill Valley, CA 17 Jan 2017
We never buy anything without doing a lot of shopping around, reading reviews, researching, etc. but we actually bought a car a few weeks ago from Tony at Marin Imports without doing any of the above.  We were in the tile place next door on a rainy Saturday afternoon and my husband saw a car he lik...ed and we walked over to check it out.. We had inherited a Toyota Avalon last year, as a third car, and knew we wanted to trade it in and upgrade to a another vehicle at some point, but this was very spur of the moment for us. It was a wonderful experience.  First, Tony is very knowledgeable about cars.  We test drove a few different cars and he steered us towards the BMW 525i, which we happen to have experience with as owners.  That is probably why we did not research, it's a BMW, so you know that you're pretty safe, and it turns out the model/year got great reviews.    Tony gave us a good price on our trade in and the financing was very decent from a local credit union.  When a light came on in the car we bought the next day, he was quick to help us get it taken care of through his mechanic.  It was nothing serious.  For sentimental reasons, when I felt like I wanted to buy back the car we traded in a few weeks later, Tony was very generous with what he could offer it to me after having spent money on smog, inspection, a timing belt and painting the bumpers, but he hated to see me pay taxes, etc and gently tried to talk me out of it, and I eventually agreed with him.  That really touched me.  These guys have been consistently A.O.K from the start.All in all, they are nice and decent and we're thrilled with the car we bought and the terms.   Tony and his finance guy took care of us.  I have never bought a car from a small lot like this, but they treated us so well and the car we purchased is so beautiful and clean, I can't say enough about these guys.  I highly recommend them! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jake B., Sonoma, CA 17 Jan 2017
I have purchased three cars from Ron Zubia at Marin Imports: a BMW X5, a 2001 Audi All Road, and a 1992 MBZ 500SL. I still drive the last two.No used car is going to be perfect. They all need something. Some things have to be done to pass smog or whatever. Sometimes it's a facelift like new wheels o...r repairing seat rips. Most obvious stuff Marin Imports will do before you even see the car just because that's the way they are. The great thing about Ron is the "After Purchase Service" you get when you either need or just want something else done to your car. I don't care if it's paint, wheels, tires, stereos, or mechanical stuff--he knows somebody that works for less and does great work.For example, my 500SL was running rough after I bought it, and Marin Imports spend $1,300 of THEIR MONEY to try to find out why. Turns out after new plugs, plug wires, and other stuff that they paid for, it turned out to be the fuel injector. Ron found me a dealer that sold used MBZ. That guy popped in a used one for to try for free, I only had to buy it if it worked, and it's ran like a top ever since! I can't tell you how many times I went back to that same guy to get great used (and some new) stuff to upgrade that car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.