Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Beth K 23 Mar 2015
I had a really great experience today at Marin Imports in San Rafael. We worked with Omid Khalili and he couldn't have been more honest, approachable and informative. There was no pressure whatsoever but only a relaxed atmosphere and plenty of time to make an informed decision. We were also able to ...drive the cars independently rather than have a salesperson ride along in the back seat. He trusted us and we trusted him. We bought a beautiful car at a reasonable price. I highly recommend Marin Imports! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
MG 20 Jul 2018
Great selection of clean cars, the salesman allowed me to test drive multiple cars. Still undecided about my purchase and the salesman was not pushy.
5 rate
Cars.com
Scott 11 Dec 2018
I bought a 2014 Dodge ram 4 x 4 hemi this truck was spotless just a couple dings. My salesman was Omid he really went to bat for me to be able to get this vehicle all three of the salesmans at Marin imports we’re really great people thanks for all your help.?? Also I had my brother and nephew ...with me one salesman kept my nephew very well entertained with a gorgeous 5.0 Mustang they had thank you.? Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Scott 14 Dec 2018
Just an update on my first review when I purchased the vehicle we could not find the special lock for the wheel lug nuts which were custom,The owner of the truck prior to me could not Find it so Marin imports paid to have my local tire shop replace whatever needed to be replaced which luckily they h...ad a lock that fit it. The process was very easy and painless thanks again Marin imports. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Therese T., Fairfield, CA 14 Jun 2017
I bought a beautiful (used) Mercedes from Marin Imports and it was a very smooth and painless process. A few weeks later the LED running light went out and had some water damage in the casing and was going to be over $300 to replace. I contacted Marin Imports and Omid was amazing. He ordered a new p...art, called me when it came in, and installed it himself. He was always polite, cordial and accommodating. Thank you Omid, and Marin Imports, for a very great experience with my car (that I love!) purchase, and exemplary customer service! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
wendell d., Antioch, CA 19 May 2017
Dealt with Omid, Jack and Eric but mainly Omid as he was the finance guru. Saw what I wanted online - 2011 Gl550. Called ahead and wanted to check out the financing options as I had negative equity on my trade in. Omid worked on some figures over the phone and stated we were in range to work on my t...arget finance goal. After seeing the vehicle, I decided we would take a look at the finance option after inspecting my trade in. Omid worked his magic and got me right on my goal. I highly recommend working with these guys and would definitely do business again. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
LN 07 May 2017
Great dealership! Easy to work with, no pressure and it's clear they are picky about the quality or cars they offer for sale; nothing but clean, excellent condition cars. They truly did a great job finding competitive financing despite my personal financial challenges. I recommend Marin Imports an...d will buy from them again! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Alv F., Novato, CA 17 Jan 2017
One of the best experiences I've had buying a car. Omid was awesome! I was recommended by a good friend to try out Marin imports after my car called it quits. I needed an affordable car a couple days after my car stopped working. Called them first to ask for Omid and was transferred immediately to h...is direct line. Spoke with him about price ranges and vehicle models. Came down that Saturday and traded in my 1997 thunderbird for a 2004 Toyota Tundra. Omid was nice enough to let us test drive multiple cars and get a good feel on them. Processing paper work was quick and painless. I rate 4 stars because when I traded in the thunderbird it was not immediately taken out of my name. This issue was corrected quick enough that it didn't cause an issue. I definitely recommend Marin Imports. Ask for Omid! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Alex P., Walnut Creek, CA 17 Jan 2017
As I understand it this dealership recently went under new ownership and they're doing quite a bit a repair their reputation. I decided to give them a shot and purchased a 2007 Mercedes Benz C230 from Omid about a month or two ago. The car was purchased outright so there was no financing.Service dur...ing the sale was great. We test drove the car and Omid was upfront about pricing. We also purchased a warranty which I think is just good practice when gambling on a used car.I think what really makes a dealer exceptional is the service after a purchase. This is where Omid did a great job. After about a week of driving the car we were noticing that the engine seemed to crank for an unusually long time before turning over when starting up cold. We took it to our local dealer for service and it ended up needing both fuel pumps replaced. Fortunately our warranty covered this minus a $200 deductible. I contacted Omid about this and he happily refunded us the deductible. Additionally, one of the rear seat belts turned out to be broken and Omid arranged for this to be fixed at a dealer local to us (Walnut Creek). He also made sure the dealer gave us a loaner car so that the service was on par with our usual Mercedes dealer.So, why 4 stars instead of 5? Well to me 5 stars is perfection. Perfection from a dealer to me means that when an issue arrises they proactively contact you to follow-up and make sure everything gets solved in a timely fashion. Although Omid was great, most of the follow-up was left to me. When I got busy with personal issues and forgot to contact him things would grind to a halt. Overall not a major issue, I'm sure he has plenty on his plate but it's enough that I would consider the entire transaction perfect. If I could give a 4.5 I would but yelp doesn't allow that.Good experience though, would recommend giving them a shot. Would also recommend getting a warranty when buying used. I'm not sure things would have worked out so amicably if the $$ amounts were higher due to a lack of warranty. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Elaine H., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
8/22/14 Review UpdateOne of the new owners Tim B. reached out to me to let me know that Yelp wouldn't allow for them to get a new page since they are with the same business name. My understanding is that the previous owner is out, things are ran differently now, and customers are treated with care a...nd respect. I feel that it is very important to reach out to unhappy customers, and it says a lot that he got to my review (from 6 years ago). For that, I will update my review to a 4 star. Wishing this business the best! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.