Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
47 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
roxana f., Campbell, CA 17 Jan 2017
I spotted this car BMW X3 white with a tan/beige interior while searching for used cars with one owner and low miles and came across this small auto dealer in San Rafael.  I saw it many times there, (internet) but I was waiting for the actual car I wanted and I said to myself, if this car sells dur...ing memorial day weekend, was not meant for me and will keep searching and did not sell, so a week after, sent my Mother and Brother to this dealer, because I could not take the time off work.  They went there and met Tony, one of the sales managers there, a terrific person with a great personality, but mostly very well- mannered and my family were impressed with the quality of cars the dealer had and the customer service provided.They took the car for a test drive and loved it.  They called me.  My Mom was to pay for the car cash to help me out with the interest so that I could pay her instead of having a car loan, but Tony was extremely nice and based on his honesty and knowledge in financial, recommended us not to buy the car cash and to put the money in the bank to get interest, because I could qualify for a low interest car loan and sure enough, I did.  I qualified for a very low interest through their local credit union AND they paid for the membership, so we only had to put a down payment and thanks to his recommendation, I'm not only having a great good looking car, but with a low car payment.  They provided me with all documents including the car fax.We made the deal over the phone practically and Tony trusted us to release the car to me.  I got the car and love it of course, but the only thing was that AC was off and not working, so we had to drive it back and without a hesitation, they took it back to fix it and out of their grace, gave me a nice loaner car from their dealer while the AC was getting check out in my newer purchased car.Once it was done, it was a minor hose problem, Tony was extremely generous and nice to meet me half way to my job to exchange cars and I got my car back with the AC fixed and with 1 yr warranty on it.  They also sold me the car with a courtesy 3-month or 3k miles warranty at their repair shop only.I honestly, never seen a salesperson at a car dealer going above and beyond the extra mile for their customers.  Both Tony and Amid are amazing at what they do and this place has very high quality cars.  I command this auto dealer and their sales managers for their quality and excellence in customer service, therefore, I give Tony a 5 star as well as the dealer and I will recommend that it is worth the drive to this place and I will return soon to get my son a newer car too. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
C. C., Belvedere Tiburon, CA 17 Jan 2017
First let me say I am not a friend or family member of anyone at Marin Imports and am a senior female. I have purchased 5 Mercedes, 4 GL's and one AMG from Marin Imports and their sister location North State Auto in Walnut Creek.The no pressure approach is a welcome change for me and I have never ex...perienced this level of integrity and superb customer service. After a grueling experience when I bought 2 AMG's at once at RAB Motors I was dreading buying a car, but this was so easy! I cannot recommend them enough. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David G., Montara, CA 17 Jan 2017
I very rarely take the time to review anything on Yelp, but Omid earned it. We wanted to purchase a vehicle from him, but discovered during the test drive it there was a bit of a hum coming from the front wheel well. He agreed to fix the problem before we picked the vehicle up two days later. When I... came back to pick it up, I took it for a test drive and it seemed to be fixed, so we finalize the deal and I drove off. That weekend I drove to Santa Barbara and discovered the same hum happening intermittently during right turns. We took the car back to Omid. He agreed to make another fix, even though I had already signed off on the previous work, holding true to his original agreement to fix the noise. Not only did they address the problem, they did a quality job. We love our car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Omar Z., Fremont, CA 17 Jan 2017
I'm huge about customer service it's always the biggest thing to me. This guys are beyond professional and took good care of my whole process came in to look at a cls550 they had online and it was exactly as they explained which is amazing because most places you go to they just lie to you over the ...phone to get you there and I've had that happen to me several times. He broke down the numbers and helped me get approved and get a great rate. Overall I got a new cls550 now . Thanks Omid! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Summer D., Mill Valley, CA 17 Jan 2017
New and used car lots give me anxiety because I always feel that I am going to be attacked by slimy sales sharks.  After about six months of shopping lots for a vehicle, I have become a bon a fide expert in used car salesmanology.  I have to say that my experience at Marin Imports changed my mind ...about used car salespeople and the industry.  There really are trustworthy used car salespeople!  Yay!  My husband and I were/are very, very happy with our all around experience at Marin Imports!Our salesman Omid was so nice, easy to talk to, and charming in a real person kind of way.  We never felt like he was hawking over us or desperate for a sale.  We were given plenty of time to test drive, space for my husband and I to talk in private, and just the right amount of conversation with the salesman for questions.  Tony was also easy to work with on all of the final paperwork.  When Omid had to take a call, Tony popped out to fill in and not leave us feeling like we were abandoned.  They were happy to give us every piece of paperwork that we requested (Carfax, original intake inspection reports and suggested retail pricing from Blue Book).  We never felt like they were hiding information or trying to get rid of a lemon.  We really feel like we got a fair price on a super clean and well cared for Mini Cooper.  If you are looking to purchase a used car from a dealer, we highly recommend Marin Imports! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
J .., North Coast, CA 17 Jan 2017
First time on yelp!The reason is I recieved excellent customer service from Tony at  Marin Imports .I would recommend any one who is looking for a great car but foremost a dealership who truly cares about there customers and will do what is needed to make you walk out satisfied!
5 rate
Yelp
Rebecca P., San Anselmo, CA 17 Jan 2017
Best place in Marin to buy a used car hands down! I walked in not knowing I was going to buy a car but within a few hours I was driving away in my new car. I have been to other dealerships before and none compare to this place. Omid made my whole experience smooth. From the loan, to prices and to cl...osing. Omid is an excellent auto sales professional who is patient, clear, has a great sense of humor and will make sure you're getting exactly what you want. Go here for your car and make sure you ask for Omid! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alex M., San Diego, CA 17 Jan 2017
These guys are the best. I found them on autotrader after about two months of shopping for a car that i wanted. Yes, i am very picky :) They were very polite and friendly. I also noticed that all cars are very clean at this dealership. They have 3 month warranty for thier cars. It was a really pleas...ant experience. I will definitely recommend Marin imports to all my friends. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashlee N., Antioch, CA 17 Jan 2017
Best customer service from Tony. Loved his help ! I bought my first car here yesterday Totally fell in love with it ! Got me 3% interest as a first time buyer while others were giving me 19% interest. He got me a great deal !!
5 rate
Yelp
Hachiko A., Seaside, CA 17 Jan 2017
My buying experience was with Tony. I have to say, this was the smoothest transaction I've EVER had purchasing a vehicle. Marin Imports was THE ONLY dealership that had the vehicle I wanted (with the features I wanted, AND with extremely low miles!) I live in Monterey, and had no way to get to San R...afael before they closed. I believe it was the beginning of the week, and I am aware that they could not hold the vehicle for me until the weekend. Tony took his time to search for financing companies, and gave me a play-by-play of everything he did, and also gave me a very good deal on my trade-in. I felt horrible because every 20 minutes I sent him an email hahahaAnyway, when I was approved, I wanted to get the vehicle that same day. Again, I live in Monterey. With the insane traffic, there was no way for me to get to Marin Imports before they closed. Tony had someone DRIVE THE VEHICLE and meet me in San Francisco! Although all of the paperwork had already been done via email, he told me that if I didnt like the vehicle after seeing it, I was under no obligations to purchase it. I got to San Francisco close to 8pm. I looked over the vehicle, it was EXACTLY as described on the website, I signed the paperwork, and I was done in less than 20 minutes! I COULDN'T HAVE BEEN MORE SATISFIED WITH MY PURCHASE and honestly, I would DEFINITELY purchase another vehicle from Marin Imports (even though I live so far away!). THANK YOU TONY!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.