Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Dahli M., Mill Valley, CA 17 Jan 2017
We never buy anything without doing a lot of shopping around, reading reviews, researching, etc. but we actually bought a car a few weeks ago from Tony at Marin Imports without doing any of the above.  We were in the tile place next door on a rainy Saturday afternoon and my husband saw a car he lik...ed and we walked over to check it out.. We had inherited a Toyota Avalon last year, as a third car, and knew we wanted to trade it in and upgrade to a another vehicle at some point, but this was very spur of the moment for us. It was a wonderful experience.  First, Tony is very knowledgeable about cars.  We test drove a few different cars and he steered us towards the BMW 525i, which we happen to have experience with as owners.  That is probably why we did not research, it's a BMW, so you know that you're pretty safe, and it turns out the model/year got great reviews.    Tony gave us a good price on our trade in and the financing was very decent from a local credit union.  When a light came on in the car we bought the next day, he was quick to help us get it taken care of through his mechanic.  It was nothing serious.  For sentimental reasons, when I felt like I wanted to buy back the car we traded in a few weeks later, Tony was very generous with what he could offer it to me after having spent money on smog, inspection, a timing belt and painting the bumpers, but he hated to see me pay taxes, etc and gently tried to talk me out of it, and I eventually agreed with him.  That really touched me.  These guys have been consistently A.O.K from the start.All in all, they are nice and decent and we're thrilled with the car we bought and the terms.   Tony and his finance guy took care of us.  I have never bought a car from a small lot like this, but they treated us so well and the car we purchased is so beautiful and clean, I can't say enough about these guys.  I highly recommend them! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ken J., Novato, CA 17 Jan 2017
The new owner is awesome I bought a truck that had a motor problem with the old owner even though the new owner was not under any legal obligation. TIm the new owner has bent over backwards to make it right and surely has done that I would highly recommend any business that puts customer satisfactio...n as high as a priority as Marin Imports has with me Thanks Tim and Tony Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elaine H., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
8/22/14 Review UpdateOne of the new owners Tim B. reached out to me to let me know that Yelp wouldn't allow for them to get a new page since they are with the same business name. My understanding is that the previous owner is out, things are ran differently now, and customers are treated with care a...nd respect. I feel that it is very important to reach out to unhappy customers, and it says a lot that he got to my review (from 6 years ago). For that, I will update my review to a 4 star. Wishing this business the best! Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Beverly D., Santa Rosa, CA 17 Jan 2017
What a wonderful experience to meet and be treated with such consideration by OMID and TONY! As an older lady who has heard all my life about watching out for car salesmen, I was quite leery. But these fellows were Awesome! They asked me about my needs in a vehicle, explaining and answering all my q...uestions. I drove away in a SUV that is perfect for my needs and I feel very happy to give them my highest recommendation! If you want an honest deal at a fair price give them a call - you will be glad you did. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chandler B., Truckee, CA 17 Jan 2017
Best car buying experience I've ever had. We have purchased 2 new Subarus from Autowest Roseville in the past, and we almost purchased another one. But then we decided to buy used and found a Tribeca online through Marin Imports. I emailed back and forth with Omid (who had great follow-up without pr...essure), and then my husband spoke with Tony over the phone. We received a fair price and zero pressure from him as well. He even "held" the car for us while we drove 2 hours to San Rafael. Tony was a genuinely nice guy throughout the entire experience, never tried to modify the price or sell us any unnecessary extras. He even called a week later to follow up and then overnighted me 2 sets of extra keys for the car. I never write Yelp reviews, but I always refer to Yelp before spending money. I know what a difference positive reviews can make for small businesses and I would definitely suggest these gentlemen for your next car purchase. Thanks again Tony! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alan M., San Rafael, CA 17 Jan 2017
In the market for a AWD vehicle, the wife and I saw a car we liked online at MI. Unfortunately, when we arrived the car we had our eye on had been purchased not 5 minutes before we arrived. Tony, the Manager, then directed us to a beautifully maintained Jeep Grand Cherokee (I know, not an import!) a...nd I fell in love with the vehicle. Tony treated is right, giving us a fair price on both the SUV and a four year extended warranty. We came away feeling taken cared of and ecstatic about our new vehicle. Tony was by himself on the lot that day, slammed busy, and he still took the time to answer all of our questions and close the deal, the right way. Thanks Tony and Marin Imports!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Alex P., Walnut Creek, CA 17 Jan 2017
As I understand it this dealership recently went under new ownership and they're doing quite a bit a repair their reputation. I decided to give them a shot and purchased a 2007 Mercedes Benz C230 from Omid about a month or two ago. The car was purchased outright so there was no financing.Service dur...ing the sale was great. We test drove the car and Omid was upfront about pricing. We also purchased a warranty which I think is just good practice when gambling on a used car.I think what really makes a dealer exceptional is the service after a purchase. This is where Omid did a great job. After about a week of driving the car we were noticing that the engine seemed to crank for an unusually long time before turning over when starting up cold. We took it to our local dealer for service and it ended up needing both fuel pumps replaced. Fortunately our warranty covered this minus a $200 deductible. I contacted Omid about this and he happily refunded us the deductible. Additionally, one of the rear seat belts turned out to be broken and Omid arranged for this to be fixed at a dealer local to us (Walnut Creek). He also made sure the dealer gave us a loaner car so that the service was on par with our usual Mercedes dealer.So, why 4 stars instead of 5? Well to me 5 stars is perfection. Perfection from a dealer to me means that when an issue arrises they proactively contact you to follow-up and make sure everything gets solved in a timely fashion. Although Omid was great, most of the follow-up was left to me. When I got busy with personal issues and forgot to contact him things would grind to a halt. Overall not a major issue, I'm sure he has plenty on his plate but it's enough that I would consider the entire transaction perfect. If I could give a 4.5 I would but yelp doesn't allow that.Good experience though, would recommend giving them a shot. Would also recommend getting a warranty when buying used. I'm not sure things would have worked out so amicably if the $$ amounts were higher due to a lack of warranty. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Autumn C., Santa Rosa, CA 17 Jan 2017
I was searching online for a 4WD suv that was in my price range to trade in my car for. I called Marin Imports to check out a Toyota Highlander and spoke with Omid. He told us to come down whenever (we live in Santa Rosa) and we came down later that day. We asked to test drive it and he told us a ro...ute to go that was relatively longer than expected, and he didn't even drive with us. He was not pushy or annoying like most car salesmen are. He even let us leave to check out other car dealerships without nagging for us to stay. We eventually came back and told him we wanted the highlander. He helped us get the minnimal APR rate possible and him and Tony even threw in an extra year on our warranty. I would definitely recommend Omid and Marin Imports to anyone looking to buy a used car. The cars come out looking and running brand new. I am very happy with my purchase of the Toyota Highlander. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ali S., Concord, CA 17 Jan 2017
WOW!!!!!! The most, caring genuine and honest guys I have dealt with. Came here to purchase a vehicle for my uncle, They carry a great selection in beautiful used high end cars and they have a huge selection.
5 rate
Yelp
Melanie H., El Sobrante, CA 17 Jan 2017
After a few horrible experiences at other dealers, Marin Imports was a breath of fresh air. Tony got us a great deal on a BMW , and though we didn't have the greatest credit , we got a good rate, and our payments are better than I expected. They are even taking care of the detailing and fluids. We l...ove our car and will be taking our son there when he's ready to purchase a car. There was no pressure at all, and we were treated with respect. We can definitely recommend them. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.