Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.

How Are We Doing?

We are always looking for feedback at Marin Imports. Our team is committed to providing our visitors with the best customer service experience possible. Take a look at what other customers are saying about their experience at Marin Imports. If you have any comments you would like to make, fill out the form on this page and submit your testimonial.

Customer Lobby
51 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ken J., Novato, CA 17 Jan 2017
The new owner is awesome I bought a truck that had a motor problem with the old owner even though the new owner was not under any legal obligation. TIm the new owner has bent over backwards to make it right and surely has done that I would highly recommend any business that puts customer satisfactio...n as high as a priority as Marin Imports has with me Thanks Tim and Tony Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Dahli M., Mill Valley, CA 17 Jan 2017
We never buy anything without doing a lot of shopping around, reading reviews, researching, etc. but we actually bought a car a few weeks ago from Tony at Marin Imports without doing any of the above.  We were in the tile place next door on a rainy Saturday afternoon and my husband saw a car he lik...ed and we walked over to check it out.. We had inherited a Toyota Avalon last year, as a third car, and knew we wanted to trade it in and upgrade to a another vehicle at some point, but this was very spur of the moment for us. It was a wonderful experience.  First, Tony is very knowledgeable about cars.  We test drove a few different cars and he steered us towards the BMW 525i, which we happen to have experience with as owners.  That is probably why we did not research, it's a BMW, so you know that you're pretty safe, and it turns out the model/year got great reviews.    Tony gave us a good price on our trade in and the financing was very decent from a local credit union.  When a light came on in the car we bought the next day, he was quick to help us get it taken care of through his mechanic.  It was nothing serious.  For sentimental reasons, when I felt like I wanted to buy back the car we traded in a few weeks later, Tony was very generous with what he could offer it to me after having spent money on smog, inspection, a timing belt and painting the bumpers, but he hated to see me pay taxes, etc and gently tried to talk me out of it, and I eventually agreed with him.  That really touched me.  These guys have been consistently A.O.K from the start.All in all, they are nice and decent and we're thrilled with the car we bought and the terms.   Tony and his finance guy took care of us.  I have never bought a car from a small lot like this, but they treated us so well and the car we purchased is so beautiful and clean, I can't say enough about these guys.  I highly recommend them! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jake B., Sonoma, CA 17 Jan 2017
I have purchased three cars from Ron Zubia at Marin Imports: a BMW X5, a 2001 Audi All Road, and a 1992 MBZ 500SL. I still drive the last two.No used car is going to be perfect. They all need something. Some things have to be done to pass smog or whatever. Sometimes it's a facelift like new wheels o...r repairing seat rips. Most obvious stuff Marin Imports will do before you even see the car just because that's the way they are. The great thing about Ron is the "After Purchase Service" you get when you either need or just want something else done to your car. I don't care if it's paint, wheels, tires, stereos, or mechanical stuff--he knows somebody that works for less and does great work.For example, my 500SL was running rough after I bought it, and Marin Imports spend $1,300 of THEIR MONEY to try to find out why. Turns out after new plugs, plug wires, and other stuff that they paid for, it turned out to be the fuel injector. Ron found me a dealer that sold used MBZ. That guy popped in a used one for to try for free, I only had to buy it if it worked, and it's ran like a top ever since! I can't tell you how many times I went back to that same guy to get great used (and some new) stuff to upgrade that car! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
CK k., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
I had been looking for a car for a while. I'm not sure about anyone else but  before coming here, buying a car for me had always been an anxiety provoking experience. I've had a lot of cars over the years and every time I purchased, it was always the  same experience. I just felt like I was being ...led to slaughter. While talking to a friend of mine he suggested I go to Marin Imports. I'm so glad I followed his suggestion. I ended up buying a Mercedes from a man by the name of Jarrell (don't remember his last name). The long and short is Great car, really good price and truly the best buying experience I have ever had. I recommend this place highly. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashlyn P., San Carlos, CA 17 Jan 2017
I had a great experience with this dealership (the only one of many). I found Marin Imports off of autotrader.com when I was searching for a specific car: a used white ford escape hybrid.  I had only driven a '99 honda civic for the past 10 years so this was a serious upgrade.I happened to be out o...f state when I found the posting so I had to call and ask all sorts of questions. Honestly, some questions were kind of stupid to admit but I have been driving the same car forever. Jerel was SUPER helpful and answered all my questions without hesitation or irritation.I looked up the kelly blue book value of the car and the KBB PRICE WAS IN SYNC WITH THE PRICE MARIN IMPORTS WAS ASKING for the car. Great! Also I felt confident from reading other reviews that I wasn't going to get haggled like other dealers I have talked to at other places.Because I needed a car ASAP, when I flew back in from out of town I went strait to Marin Imports. Although I was late, Jerel was WILLING TO STAY OPEN LATER for me to take a look at the car. When I went to go test drive the car, Jerel hands me the keys and I ask "aren't you coming?" and he says something along the lines of "no, I didn't think I would" in a very relaxed and comfortable manner. "Sweet!" I thought. It gave me a chance to talk to my fiance about it while we drove it.After the test drive I returned and told him "lets talk numbers". There wasn't much negotiation because his prices are so reasonable (same as KBB)  that I didn't even want to insult him by insisting on a lower price. Next came something special...He looked up my credit to talk about interest rates. I had no idea what my credit score was even tho TWO other dealerships ran it earlier in the year when I was looking at a similar car yet they NEVER did what Jerel did (even after I had asked those other two yahoo's).... Jerel turned the computer screen my direction. He showed me EVERYTHING that he was seeing and told me what I could anticipate and what type of rates I could get and all that stuff... no gimics. Jerel didn't hide ANYTHING from me. This was my first car buying experience and Jerel was so patient and helpful with all my questions. There are a lot more details to this story but they bottom line is...Marin Imports has no gimmicks. You will not be haggled. and they are HONEST. I really wish most dealerships operated this way.It's too bad about the other reviews who obviously had someone else assist them. ASK FOR JEREL. You can't go wrong.... Show more
5 rate
Yelp
David S., San Anselmo, CA 17 Jan 2017
A great experience. My wife and i have bought three cars from these guys. There isn't a lot of room in the pricing, but there doesn't need to be.  i agree the cars are priced to move.The guys are friendly, respectful, kinda what you see is what you get. i had a couple minor problems with the car an...d they fixed it at no cost to me, try to find another used car dealership that will do that. I'd send anyone looking ( and have) to them!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Conrad Y., Walnut Creek, CA 17 Jan 2017
I purchased a little convertible from them this past weekend.  It was pretty easy... called ahead to make sure it was still there, showed up at 11am, test drove it, did my own mechanical inspection, negotiated a price, and drove off.Jerel didn't try to sell me anything unnecessary and was pretty st...raightforward about the numbers.They were friendly and easy to do business with.  The price was fair, and this 12-year old car is in good shape.  When I realized I forgot my garage door opener they mailed it to me the very next day.  Pretty respectful.I'll update my review as time passes. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Chris G., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
I guess the two previous reviewers came on a bad day, because I had a great experience buying a BMW from these guys.  Frankly though, the only thing I care about from a dealer is not having games played on me ("Just write your offer price on this piece of paper please" or "You want me to show you h...ow it's possible for you to buy this car today through our great financing deals?"), and actually getting a car that doesn't break down every five minutes.  Well, these guys didn't play games.  I brought the car to the BMW dealer and had it checked out.  They couldn't find anything wrong with it and it's been flawless since.  I would definitely buy another car from these guys again, because they know what to look for and they price their cars competitively. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
darla s., San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
A wonderful experience if you are looking to purchase a pre-owned European car.  There isn't a lot of wiggle room in the pricing structure, but there doesn't need to be.  The cars are priced to move, a nice chunk below Kelly Blue Book.Both Mikes are great to work with.  Friendly, respectful, easy... to talk to.  It's a no b.s. environment, and it works to everyone's advantage.I'd send anyone looking to buy to them in a heartbeat.I'm so happy with my "new" car that I could just sh*t. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Elizabeth H., Outer Sunset, San Francisco, CA 17 Jan 2017
my beloved subie subaru died NYE, a tragedy if there ever was one.  living in mill valley and being a surfer i need a car.  being a girl, i was nervous about approaching dealerships. i've seen those 20/20 exposes.  i started my search online with craigslist and a bunch of dealership websites.  i... found a couple cars on marin imports website that looked in my style and price range.  after downloading a checklist and doing extensive research i took the plunge and went by myself to marin imports.it was pouring on saturday and i didn't quite expect the place to be the small pumpkin place that it was.  if i didn't like either of the cars i was there to look at there wasn't that much else to see.I didn't feel pressured by the salesman/owner who I dealt with.  actually because it was raining he basically just left me to my own devices.  which was fine. he was friendly without being suspiciously friendly. i bought a car, got some money off (probably just to make me feel good) and drove it home that day.  time will tell if she's a good car but i came away happy.i'd recommend the place. the only reason it didn't get 5 stars was because i couldn't figure out a couple of things on one of the cars and i got that "are you kidding me" look. even for just a second. Show more
4 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.